Tuesday, 7 October 2014

The Nollywood Movie Awards 2014.

The Nollywood Movie Awards 2014 is almost here and this year, there is an interesting line-up in terms of nominations. I attended last year’s awards and I can honestly say, I wasn’t totally impressed (http://xplorenollywood.blogspot.com/2013/10/the-nmas.html
But with an impressive line-up, I am kind of hoping that this year which is in its 3rd edition will be much better. 

Here's the list of this years nominations:-

Best Movie
A Mile From Home
Confusion Na Wa
Make a Move
Flower Girl
Brother’s Keeper

Best Lead Male
OC Ukeje - Confusion Na Wa
Tope Tedela - A Mile From Home
Kalu Ikeagwu – False
Mike Ezuruonye – Unforgivable
Blossom Chukwujekwu - Finding Mercy
Frederick Leonard – The Accident
Gbenga Akinnagbe – Render to Caesar
Yul Edochie – Chioma the Weeping Queen

Best Lead Female
Nse Ikpe-Etim Sule - I Come Lagos
Ireti Doyle- Torn
Chioma Akpotha – The Accident
Mercy Johnson – Hustlers
Dayo Amusa – Unforgivable
Joke Silva – The Visitor
Uche Jombo Rodriguez – False
Damilola Adegbite – Flower Girl

Best Actor (Supporting Role)
Ikponmwosa Gold – Confusion Na Wa
Keppy Ekpeyong-Bassey – Itoro
Wale Adebayo – Make a Move
Lucky Ejim – Render to Caesar 5. Wale Macaulay - The Accident

Best Actress (Supporting Role)
Emem Udonquak – Itoro
Abiola Segun-Williams – Finding Mercy
Clarion Chukwura Abiola – Hustlers
Ebele Okaro Onyiuke – Leave My Tears
Bikiya Graham-Douglas – Flower Girl

Best Actor Indigenous
Okey Bakassi (Onye Ozi)
Bayo Alawiye (Atanda)
Odunlade Adekola (Mufu Olooha)
Afeez Eniola (Alakada)

Best Actress Indigenous
Queen Nwokoye (Ada Mbano)
Ngozi Igwebike (Onye Ozi)
Dayo Amusa (Unforgivable)
Toyin Aimakhu Johnson (Alakada )
Rita Edward - Misfit

Best Movie Indigenous
Onye Ozi
Ada Mbano

Best Director
A mile from home – Eric Aghimien
Itoro – Moses Inwang
False – Ike Nnaebue
Confusion Na Wa – Kenneth Gyang 
Flower Girl – Michelle Bello
Torn – Moses Inwang
Render to Caesar – Desmond Ovbiagele
Unforgivable – Desmond Elliot

Best Editing
Render to Caesar – Steve Sodiya
False - Ike Nnaebue
Itoro – Moses Inwang
Brother’s keeper – Okey Benson and Okey Oku
Flower Girl – Kunle Laguda
The Accident – Teco Benson

Best Sound Design
Secret Room – Maurice Kings
Flower Girl – Kayode Nero Ilelaboye
Kidnap – Not specified
Render to Caesar – Michael Ogunlade

Best Cinematography
Render to Caesar - Johnny Askwith
A Mile From Home - Eric Aghimien
False – Joseph Oladunjoye
Misplaced - Tom Robson/ Dickson Godwin
Confusion Na Wa – Yinka Edward
Flower Girl – James Costello

Best Screenplay
A Mile From Home – Not specified
False – Ike Nnaebue/ Foluke Amanfo
Render to Caesar - Desmond Ovbiagele
Finding Mercy – Kehinde Olorunyomi-Odukoya
Accident – Tai Obasi
Unforgivable – Jovi Babs & Olamilekan Daniels

Best Costume Design
False – Ngozi Jombo (Divas and Divos)
After The Proposal – Ngozi Jombo
The Village Boy I love – Ogoo Okechi and Doris Kalu
A Mile From Home – Godwin Aghimien

Best Make Up
A Mile From Home – Not specified
Brother’s keeper – Mathew Alechenu
False – Chichi Okafor (Faceville)
Honeymoon Hotel – Madeline Viijeon/Geordi Binstend/Kirsty
Williams/ Israel Moses
Unforgivable – Abiolah Makeup world

Best Set Design
A Mile From Home – Eric Aghimien and Biodun Olagbaju
Dream walker – Not specified
False – Ujay Studio
Itoro – Not specified
Flower Girl – Derick Nwa-Jesus (props)

Best Soundtrack
Flower Girl – Efya (Best in me)
A Mile From Home – Vincent Umukoro
False – Don L37
Render to Caesar – Michael Ogunlade and Seun Owoaje
Atanda – Celestine Adeeko Owolabi
Unforgivable – Izuchukwu Anozie Vincent

Best Diaspora Movie
Onye Ozi
Shameful Deceit 19, Best Short Movie
Date Gone Bad
Not Right
New Horizon
Kabu Kabu
Best Rising Star, Male
Tope Tedela (A Mile From Home)
Blossom Chuks Chukwujekwu (Finding Mercy)
Okey Uzoeshi
Alex Ekubo
Lucky Ejim (Render to Caesar)
Shawn Faqua

Best Rising Star, Female
Lilian Esoro (Secret Room)
Lala Akindoju (Alan Poza)
Daniella Okeke
Tamara Eteimo (Finding Mercy)
Dabota Lawson (Finding Mercy)
Emem Uduquak (Itoro)
Ivie Okujaye (Make a Move)

Best Child Actor
Oyindamola Lapejo (Finding Mercy)
Helger Sosthenes (Make a Move)
Tobe Oboli (Brother’s Keeper)
Titilayo Shobo (Unforgivable)


To vote, visit http://www.nollywoodmoviesawards.tv/nma_site/choice/index.php on www.nollywoodmoviesawards.Tv or do so by sending a text: NMA (space) (NAME {Category-Male/Female/ Series) to 33140. Text costs #50...

No comments:

Post a Comment